Posted by: C.R. Mooney | October 1, 2008

Podcast – The Writing Show

I have found that a large part of writing is never thinking I know it all.  Since I have not been published (to date), it goes without saying that I have quite a bit to learn about the craft and business of writing.  One of the ways I accomplish this is by listening to podcasts about writing.

If you don’t know what a podcast is, basically it’s a program, video or audio, that is made available to be downloaded automatically to your computer (or iPod).  The most popular medium for this is iTunes.

There are quite a few podcasts available on the subject of writing, covering various genres and topics.  One of my favorites is The Writing Show by Paula B.  In her weekly show, Paula B. covers topics including author interviews, writing the beginnings and endings of short stories, point of view, finding an agent, getting published, and some of the business of writing.  She is also following three individuals on their quest to get published and offers mentoring for writers.

I have been a listener to this podcast for over a year now, and each episode offers something I can glean to improve my writing technique, I hope you give her a listen and that her show helps you as well.

Here is a link to subscribe:  iTunes: The Writing Show with Paula B.

– chris mooney


Leave a Reply

Categories

