Posted by: C.R. Mooney | December 2, 2008

A chance to be published with Gary Chapman- Part 2

Author Gary Chapman

Author Gary Chapman

On August 14th, I posted an opportunity to be published in a collection by Gary Chapman called Love Lessons: Everyday Acts of Love That Change Lives, which Bethany House will publish in Spring, 2009.   They were accepting 40-50 stories at 1,200 to 2,000 words each.

I submitted an article for the book and was told they were notifying submitters if their articles were accepted by the end of November.  Has anyone heard back from them one way or the other?

– chris mooney


Responses

  1. My name is Angella, I have written a story about a man that had everything in life. And in an instant everything was taken away from him. All his wealth, his children and his family and friends turn their back on him. He became depress and wanted to die. But before he died, he demanded that GOD would answer his question, why do bad things happen to good people and why does GOD allows it to happen?

    My script is inspiring to people who need to understand that they are not alone, and that they are very much loved although sometimes it may not seen like it, and that they are special and highly favor.

    The reason why, I have written this script is because, there is a lot of people, who are suffering in one way or another, and cannot phantom that there is a good GOD, and if GOD is good then why, has he allows so much suffering to continue?

    Thank you for reading my letter. If you would like to contact me, you may reach me at my e-mail at Tamaracmar@peoplepc.com. And I hope that you have a great day.


Leave a Reply

Categories

