Posted by: C.R. Mooney | April 7, 2009

Podcasts about writing

I do not know everything there is to know about writing, editing, finding an agent, getting published, or marketing my work, so I have to learn from people that do.  Podcasts about writing are a way to learn (for free) from people who have already traveled the road.

If you do not know, a podcast is an audio feed that you can subscribe to that automatically updates whenever new content is released by the author of the podcast.

I have added a page that lists several of the podcasts about writing that I listen to on a regular basis. Each has a link to the blog/website of the podcast, as well as a link to the iTunes store (all those listed here are free).

If you know of any other podcasts about writing, please leave a comment and I will add them.

Thanks,

– mooney


Responses

  1. I am truly a green beginner! Help me please with any suggestions on beginner’s writing! Thanks!

  2. Hi Sally, thanks for stopping by. I too am at the very beginning of my writing career. The best I can say is write, write, write. I started this blog to help out people like ourselves with a a few tips and resources.

    Finding a local writing group is a big help and source of encouragement/critique. If you are looking for some good books on various subjects, clicking on the Christian Writer’s Market Guide (to the right) will take you to my list of recommended reading.

    Also, is there any topics in particular you would like information on? If so I will try and post some content regarding the topic.

    – mooney

  3. I am only a 15 year old kid, I’v been “writing” since I was old enough to hold a pencil. But even though I am being encouraged to dive into this thing I need some profetoinal Christian’s writing advice! I want to use what God has given me to further His kingdom and strengthen others.
    Frankly, I dont know where to go to get that help. If you have any suggestions, please contact me.
    Sincerely in Christ
    Michaela


Leave a Reply

Categories

