Posted by: C.R. Mooney | January 7, 2011

Christian Literary Agents

I frequent Michael Hyatt’s blog, and he recently posted a list of Christian literary agents with contact info.  Just follow the link below, and I included an excerpt:

Literary Agents Who Represent Christian Authors

Aspiring authors routinely ask me to recommend an agent. This is more difficult than you might think. For starters, we work with numerous agents and enjoy good relationships with all of them.

Second, it’s often just as difficult to find an agent as a publisher. Many agents are not accepting clients. However, if your project is good and you are persistent, you will eventually find one.

Rather than recommend a specific agent, I hoped to be able to point authors to a list of agents on the Internet. However, I couldn’t find a list that represent Christian authors. Bummer. So, with the help of Vicki, my assistant, I compiled one.

This may not be all the agents that could be listed, but these are the forty or so we work with at Thomas Nelson. While all of them represent Christian authors, they themselves may not necessarily be Christians or represent exclusively Christian authors. If you want to check out an agent or get the opinions of other writers, you might visit ChristianWriters.com or The Absolute Writer Water Cooler, two discussion forums for authors.

 

 


Responses

  1. Good day,
    My name is Edgar, I am 17. I have written a few short stories about faith in Jesus, God, and Catholic life. I really want to publish those books. Could you help me with this? I inted to write more books in the future, but I need your help. Please, help me, if you can.
    Thank you very much,
    May God bless you

  2. Dear friend,
    Greetings in the name of our Lord and Saviour JESUS CHRIST. My name is Maxwell, a born again Christian from Cape Coast Ghana. I am a potential theology graduate from the American Bible University – Ghana campus, and also holds a couple of both secular and religious certificates.

    I have written two books, 1. THE CHURCH – IS NOT WHAT YOU THINK; and
    2. LIFE AFTER DEATH – WHERE WOULD YOU BE IF YOU DIE TODAY.

    I would need your help to publish these two great inspirational books. The manuscripts are ready.
    I hope you will help me in good terms.

    Yours in CHRIST,
    MAXWELL

  3. Dear Sir/Madam,

    Good-day, pleasure having this content to your company/agency.
    It will be much appreciate if my request may be granted as narrated bellow,

    My name is OMONIGBEYIN BAMIDELE AKANDE
    I wrote a book details stated as follow

    TITTLE : 1001 PRAISES GOD DESCRIPTION AND THANKS GIVING SONGS
    CONTENT : SHORT MOTIVATIONAL CONTENTS BASE ON BELLOW LISTED
    1.SELF EVIDENCE QUESTIONS
    2.ADVICE
    3.COURAGE DIGEST AND STEPS
    4.PRINCIPLES GUIDELINES

    Furthermore, I need your cooperation as professional in every aspect you may know the book will need to meet up quality publishing and marketing, by the time I get my manuscript across to your company.
    I will expect your organization may to consider my request for gain out of your quality and efficiency service.
    A quick respond from yours will be much appreciates for both of us to have breakdown of the agreement to proceed further steps.
    Thanks for your co-operation.
    Best regards,
    OMONIGBEYIN BAMIDELE AKANDE

    YOUR AGENCY SERVICE REQUEST.


Leave a Reply

Categories

