Posted by: C.R. Mooney | November 2, 2011

The Talented Mr. (Miss) You!

I love to read and I love to write, but no matter how hard I try when I write, I always feel like my ideas and words are mediocre at best, and every one else is a brilliant literary savant.

I frequent Jon Acuff’s blog, made famous by his comical and witty book “Stuff Christians Like” (my review here) and more recently “Quitter” (great book!), and I was blown away by a recent post titled “The talent we have the hardest time recognizing is our own.

He posted a video by a guy named Derek Sivers which sums it up pretty well.

Derek asks at the end of the short video, and I would like your thoughts as well, “What’s a talent you have that you’ve downplayed?”

Mine is writing.

The talent we have the hardest time recognizing is our own.


Leave a Reply

Categories

